Christmas Cookie #4: Praline-filled Almond Cookies

IMG_1305 by you.

Soo I just realized that I hadn’t typed this recipe up yet, and I’m still trying to pack for my Japan trip!!  Our flight is 7:45 am tomorrow morning….. meaning we have to leave our home at like 5:30! Ack.  Therefore, for now, there will be no recipe… sumimasen!  But, hopefully I will post it later after I get back.  For now, know that these are actually “Student Biscuits” in the King Arthur Flour Cookie Companion cookbook.  I made a smaller version of them, and instead of chocolate chip filling, I used my coffee hazelnut praline cream I got from Paris. 

The cookie is a wonderfully moist and chewy… with lots of almond flavor to pair with the butter.  Yum!!

IMG_1303 by you.

Oh yes…and as a heads up, I will try to post during my trip to Japan!  Our itinerary is Tokyo, then Takayama, Osaka, Hakone, and back to Tokyo.  Watch out for pictures of sights and more importantly…eats!

And one last Happy Holidays to all!

Published in: on December 25, 2008 at 10:29 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://thesweetgourmand.wordpress.com/2008/12/25/christmas-cookie-4-praline-filled-almond-cookies/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a comment